Go Clean Your Room!

Yesterday was my first full friday at home since being cut to 4 days a week.  I had a project in mind, but i realized that my studio was too messy for me to use, so i ended up spending the majority of the day cleaning it.  This meant going through bags and boxes of “memories” and swatches from art school.  i edited the swatches, and did discover that i had gotten better as i went on in school. the swatches from my first year were questionable and the swatches from my third year were alot more exciting. so that was a gratifying experience. i ended up throwing away alot of the “first year” swatches.  Here are a couple of photos of my studio now. believe it or not, this is much cleaner and straighter than it was. Sorry, didn’t plan ahead enough to take “before” pictures. you only get “afters”
Studio East

Studio West
a side note: as often happens in older apartments/homes, the floor is not quite level, so my roll-y chair tends to lilt south.

Leave a Reply

