Getting Settled

I haven’t posted in awhile because I’m not sure that what I’ve been doing is worth posting.  We moved to our new apartment last saturday and since then I’ve been unpacking and getting our household arranged.  Especially since I’m not currently working, but my husband is, the burden of arranging  utilities and deliveries is primarily mine now.  We’ve had some setbacks and some frustrations, but everything is starting to come together.

Last night we drug a queen size mattress up 4 flights of narrow stairs.  It was worth the pain. After sleeping on an air mattress for a week, we slept like logs on that “real” mattress we’d dragged to our apartment.  It felt like 5-star luxury.

Leave a Reply

